Dave

I was shocked when I saw the news last week. Dave Roberson had left HDS! I am very disappointed to see that Dave decided to leave HDS. I think one of Dave’s greatest strengths was his accessibility. He actually responded to email with meaningful comments and questions, he actively sought out employees to let him know what HDS could do better. The one and only time I met Dave our conversation was easy and open. I think his efforts to open up communication channels to HDS employees was very positive for the company. While I understand that Dave, like anyone else at any company, must look out for his/her own career, it is unfortunate that he couldn’t continue his 26 year career at HDS just a little longer. However, the storage industry is very small and it would not surprise me if he returns in some way. I wish him the best in his new role at HP.

Leave a Reply

